Let my trip be yours.

Civil War Fun Facts

Chill squad

I’m a huge history nerd, so when I came across this article from Mental Floss (via CNN), it was like I just busted open 7 Snapple caps. “Seven Civil War stories your teacher never told you” is exactly what the title suggests. And even if you’re not that into the history of how you came to live the life you do (kids these days…), I bet you’ll still get a kick outta some of my favorite tidbits: The Union Army Balloon Corps, “Dixie” was the “Born In The USA” of the 1860s, and apparently Mark Twain was a total pussy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

