Let my trip be yours.

Tweet ‘n’ Tell

I thought of a new blog segment last night wherein I elaborate on a few of my recent tweets.

wet

Got rained on. It sucked. For the second time since I’ve lived here, my shoes and socks were so wet and I was so cold (last time because it was winter, this time because it was freezing at my work) that I had to go to Duane Reade and buy some fresh socks, then double ’em up on my feet.

bryce

We were outside the Brooklyn Museum, and became transfixed by a large beetle crawling on a wall. Bryce kept trying to get it to crawl on his hand, but he wasn’t havin’ none of that. Finally, Bryce tried trapping him between both hands, thinking he found victory. He said the above tweet, but the beetle continued to avoid his flesh.

cat

It’s as simple and wacky as that. Welcome to New York.

Comments on: "Tweet ‘n’ Tell" (2)

  1. doesn’t this defeat the point of tweeting? was it a black cat??

  2. christianbeforechruch said:

    look Joel, some of us are new to this maintaining-a-cool-blog game so we try out certain things, see if they work. some land, some don’t. you’ll figure it out in time. i gave it a shot, the fans (you) didn’t like it. nothin’ to do now but mosey along.
    and no, it wasn’t a black cat.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

