Let my trip be yours.

Dudes. Ok. So. Noah Lennox, aka Panda Bear from indie overlords Animal Collective, has been lending his vocals to a lot of performers lately. There’s been Taken By Trees, Atlas Sound, and most recently Pantha du Prince. Well, now you can official add Jay-Z to that list. The reverb-washed crooner was approached after a Brooklyn concert by the once reigning king of hip hop about collaborating. Lennox told the CrookedSine blog: “I’ve always loved hip hop and early 90s dance and R&B. The group [Animal Collective] has been incorporating elements of that for awhile into our sets and recorded material. I’ve especially been shifting that direction for my upcoming album. I’m a huge Jay-Z fan, and when he approached me after the show, saying he wanted to work together, I was floored.” You can read the rest of the interview here. As for me, I’m eagerly awaiting how many hipster heads will explode due to this news.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

