Let my trip be yours.

I know everyone in the world is reporting on this staement made last night, but in case you live in a sewer like some sort of half-man, half-lizard hybrid, let me inform you that Andrew Garfield (The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, The Social Network) has been cast as Peter Parker/Spider-Man in Sony and Marc Webb’s 3-D reboot of the Spider-Man film franchise. Head to /Film for the press release as well as clips of Andrew Garfield in some of his film roles to date. Any nerd who has been following this will be surprised as Garfield is the least known and least rumored-about one of the bunch. I dislike that he’s a 26-year old playing a high school student, but I’ve heard good things about him as an actor. I’ve only seen him in Imaginarium, but I think that role, where he plays an awkward, but idealistic second-fiddle to Heath Ledger, shows that he may be cut out to do what Tobey Maguire never could do: be Spider-Man.

Comments on: "Meet The New Spider-Man" (6)

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by killerpop. killerpop said: RT @christianbc: Meet The New Spider-Man: http://wp.me/pu44f-ps […]

  2. Add to tags: half-man, half-lizard, lizard-man, spider-lizard.

    As TPIS is my most trusted news source, I never hear about anything before you post it.

  3. That’s TPIN now!!!!!!

  4. Whoa… I knew this. What did TPIS stand for then?

  5. That’s awesome

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

